Weekly Menu Saturday 16th May 2015

menu16:5:15

Pumpkin and Sweet Potato Moussaka – I like to make this vegetarian by subbing out the lamb for lentils, I also replace the bechamel with ricotta because ain’t nobody got time for that.

Spag Bol – I usually just wing it but this recipe from The Pioneer Woman looks insane, I love the idea of adding milk.

Chicken Satay – Rolling this over from last week, was meant to be birthday dinner for The Boyfriend (oops, might be a week late on second thought).

Char Kway Teow – I enjoy using Silver Needle Noodles (also called rat tail noodles) because they don’t break up during cooking and have a great chewy texture.

Jjimdak – Speaking of chewy noodles, this was voted in as the new favourite Korean dish at my place so get ready to see a lot more of it. I can’t stress enough how easy and delicious this is, you just have to venture into a Korean supermarket to buy the sweet potato noodles (the ones I buy have a picture of a sweet potato on them, easy).

Leave a Reply

