Weekly Menu Saturday 22nd November 2014

menu22114

Stuffed Eggplants with Date Salad and Cucumber and Feta Salad – I’m trying to cook more recipes from my cookbooks, the eggplants and date salad are from Yotam Ottolenghi’s Jerusalem.

Daging Berempah with Gai Lan – Gotta use up that chuck steak I bought!

Phat Horapha Gai Sab – I even bought a new Thai Basil plant so that I have some on hand for recipes like this.

Clay Pot Chicken – Can’t stop cooking this recipe, please give it a try.

Pad Siew – I managed to pick up some fresh rice noodles (the wide fat ones) which have a nicer texture than dried noodles, I picked them up from a Chinese supermarket.

Leave a Reply

