Weekly Menu Saturday 26th April 2014

IMG_0491[1]

This weeks menu features a nice reflection of me and my bunch of kale.

Lamb Banh Mi – Usually I go all out and make the chinese style buns to eat the lamb in but assignments are due so we’re having it Banh Mi style in french baguettes with pickled carrot, coriander and chilli.

Mexican Feast – This appeared on our menu a little while ago and I have to say again that I don’t have a recipe up for it yet, so once again I offer this Guacamole recipe to console you.

Gnocchi with Creamy Sauce – This gnocchi is meant to only take 15 minutes and the sauce is a healthy version of alfredo that I have wanted to try for a while.

Malaysian Chicken Curry – I’m trying to recreate something that we ate at a restaurant called Malacca Coconut Chicken Curry but I was having trouble finding a recipe by the same name, so I will make this one and tweak it a little bit.

Parmesan Encrusted Chicken with Green Beans – No recipe for the chicken, I just make a mix of breadcrumbs, parmesan and herbs, coat the chicken with it and cook it in a pan until crispy.

Leave a Reply

