Weekly Menu – Saturday 22nd March 2014

IMG_0306[1]

I’m not going to be able to post every meal I cook, whether it’s time constraints or forgetting to take photos (oops), so every week I’m going to post what we have planned for the week. This way you can see everything we’re eating and maybe get some ideas of your own. Or better yet, tell me if you have a go at any and how it went. And yes, I meant to spell sassage that way 😛 This is Jake from Adventure Time utilising the Sassage Flare Gun. The boyfriend used the Sassage Flare Gun this week, so sassage we shall have!

Chinese Sausage Stir Fry – for this recipe I usually add a bit of the Chinese Black Bean and Chilli paste that I discussed in my post about my Chinese Duck Stir Fry.

KL Hokkien Mee – I did chicken instead of pork the first time I cooked this, but I’m planning on following the recipe exactly this time around.

Korean Pork Stir Fry – I use very thinly sliced pork belly for this, available from Korean Supermarkets. Also delicious made with chicken.

Cheese Steaks with Onion and Mushroom – Boyfriend saw a photo of a Cheese Steak, so I’ve been called into action. Planning on getting the meat for this at a Korean Supermarket as well.

Chicken with Brussel Sprout Salad – I’ve been devouring this blog lately, all of Rachel’s recipes are approachable and easy but don’t sacrifice flavour. Have a look! I will be using dried cranberries because fresh ones don’t seem to exist here in Brisbane :(.

If you see something appear on the menu two weeks in a row it just means that we didn’t get around to eating something or, if we’re lucky, we found something so delicious we wanted to have it again straight away!

Leave a Reply

