Weekly Menu – Saturday 5th April 2014

IMG_0386[1]

Zucchini Lasagna – A year ago I wouldn’t have even considered zucchini as an ingredient, now I can’t get enough!

Green Mole (mole verde) with Pork – This one has been on my waiting list for a while, I may even have a go at making corn tortillas from scratch to go with it.

Cabbage Rolls – My sister’s boyfriend offered to cook for us the night we were meant to eat this last week, so it was rescheduled for this week.

Southwestern Chopped Salad with Coriander Lime Dressing – This caught my eye because of it’s bright colours and the gorgeous looking salad dressing. I’ll probably add some grilled chicken for protein.

Vietnamese Noodle Salad (bun bo zao) – My sister loves salads like this but I haven’t cooked this particular one. If Luke Nguyen is involved you know it’s going to be good. Here is the nuoc cham recipe that I like to use.

One thought on “Weekly Menu – Saturday 5th April 2014

  1. Pingback: Weekly Menu – Saturday 12th April 2014 | not for coco

Leave a Reply

